Hall of Fame – NSW


Hall of Fame

The Maccabi NSW Hall of Fame occurs every 4 years, to induct sports people and sports administrators from the Jewish community for their outstanding contribution to sport.



Myer Rosenblum (dec’d) – Rugby / Tennis / Athletics – the oldest living Wallaby at the time of the event

Lou Rose MBE (dec’d) – The Father of Maccabi

Max Pazaky (dec’d) – Boxing Administrator

John Stark – Olympic Swimmer

Mikki Hrschl (dec’d) – Weightlifter



Michael Wrublewski OAM (dec’d) – Administrator and famous for the growth of the National Basketball League

Tom York OAM – Dual Olympic and Maccabi Administrator

Peter Fuzes – Australian and Hakoah Goalkeeper

David Emanuel – Wallaby International



Albert Aaron Rosenfeld, 1908 kangaroo, english rugby star

Tom Goldman O.A.M., Maccabiah veteran

Marshall Rosen, state cricketer

Beverley Bos O.A.M., 40 years around the pool

Brad Rosen, former sydney kings captain

Louis Platus O.A.M., Yakir award winner



Frank Lowy AC

Jon Pillemer

Bernie Gold OAM



Danny Hakim (athlete)

Rupert Rosenblum (athlete)

Emeric Santo (dec’d) (athlete)

Phill Wolanski AM (administrator)

Phil Filler (administrator)

Brian Schwartz AM (administrator)